## Allocation of Seats in Parliament

States	In Rajya Sabha	In Lok Sabha
Andhra Pradesh	11	25
Arunachal Pradesh	1	2
Assam	7	14
Bihar	16	40
Chhattisgarh	5	11
Goa	1	2
Gujarat	11	26
Haryana	5	10
Himachal Pradesh	3	4
Jammu and Kashmir	4	6

States	In Rajya Sabha	In Lok Sabha
Jharkhand	6	14
Karnataka	12	28
Kerala	9	20
Madhya Pradesh	11	29
Maharashtra	19	48
Manipur	1	2
Meghalaya	1	2
Mizoram	1	1
Nagaland	1	1
Odisha	10	21

Punjab	7	13	
Rajasthan	10	25	
Sikkim	1	1	
Tamil Nadu	18	39	
Telangana	7	17	
Tripura	1	2	
Uttarakhand	3	5	
Uttar Pradesh	31	80	
West Bengal	16	42	

## **Types of Motion**

- 1. Calling Attention Motion
- 2. Adjournment Motion
- 3. No-Confidence Motion
- 4. Censure Motion

- 1. Ad hoc Committees
- 2. Standing Committees
- 3. Financial Committees

**Parliamentary Committees** 

## STANDING COMMITTEE

- 1. The Business Advisory Committee
- 2. Committee of Privileges
- 3. Committee on Government Assurances
- 4. Estimates Committee
- **5. Rules Committee**
- 6. Committee on Empowerment of Women
- 7. Committee on Public Undertakings
- 8. Committee on the Welfare of Scheduled Castes and Scheduled Tribes
- 9. Public Accounts Committee